UB topiary in from of Center for the Arts.

Contact

Phone: 716-645-5698

Hours: M - TH: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

F: 10:30 am - 4:00 pm

Email: UBregistrar@buffalo.edu

Walk in Assistance:
Student Response Center
232 Capen Hall, North Campus
M - F, 8:30 am to 4:30 pm

Academic Calendar: 2016–2017

Summer Sessions 2016
Start and End Dates Session
Tuesday, May 31 - Friday, July 8, 2016*
(6 weeks)
Summer Session I (J)
Monday, June 27 - Friday, August 5, 2016**
(6 weeks)
Summer Session II (K)
Monday,July 11 - Friday, August 19, 2016**
(6 weeks)
Summer Session III (M)
Tuesday, May 31 - Friday, July 29, 2016* **
(9 weeks)
9 Week Sessions (L)
Tuesday, May 31 - Friday, August 5, 2016* **
(10 weeks)
10 Week Sessions (A)
Tuesday, May 31 - Friday, August 19, 2016* **
(12 weeks)
12 Week Sessions (I)
Dates VarySession X (Non-Standard)
* May 30, 2016 - Memorial Day holiday observed
** July 4, 2016 - Independence Day holiday observed
Fall Semester 2016
Date Event
Monday, August 29, 2016 Classes Begin
Monday, September 5, 2016 Labor Day Observed
Wednesday, November 23 - Saturday, November 26, 2016 Fall Recess
Monday, November 28, 2016 Classes Resume
Friday, December 9, 2016 Last Day of Classes
Saturday, December 10 - Sunday, December 11, 2016 Reading Days
Monday, December 12 - Monday, December 19, 2016 Semester Final Examinations
Tuesday, December 20, 2016 Winter Recess Begins
Winter Session 2017
Date Event
Wednesday, January 4, 2017 Classes Begin
Monday, January 16, 2017 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Observed
Tuesday, January 24, 2017 Last Day of Classes
Spring Semester 2017
Date Event
Monday, January 30, 2017 Classes Begin
Monday, March 20 - Saturday, March 25, 2017 Spring Recess
Monday, March 27, 2017 Classes Resume
Friday, May 12, 2017 Last Day of Classes
Saturday, May 13 - Sunday, May 14, 2017 Reading Days
Monday, May 15 - Saturday, May 20, 2017 Semester Final Examinations
Friday, May 19 - Monday, May 22, 2017 Commencement Weekend

The University at Buffalo academic calendar is set by the Faculty Senate and University President, and dates may change at their discretion.

Last updated: August 24, 2016 12:54 pm EST