UB topiary in from of Center for the Arts.

Contact

Phone: 716-645-5698

Hours: M - TH: 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

F: 10:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Email: UBregistrar@buffalo.edu

Walk in Assistance:
1Capen, North Campus
M - F, 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Academic Calendar: 2008–2009

Summer Sessions 2008
Start and End Dates Session
Monday, May 19 - Friday, June 27, 2008* (6 weeks) Summer Session I (J)
Monday, June 23 - Friday, August 1, 2008** (6 weeks) Summer Session II (K)
Monday, June 30 - Friday, August 8, 2008** (6 weeks) Summer Session III (M)
Monday, May 19 - Friday, July 18, 2008* ** (9 weeks) 9 Week Sessions (L)
Monday, May 19 - Friday, July 25, 2008* ** (10 weeks) 10 Week Sessions (A)
Monday, May 19 - Friday, August 8, 2008* ** (12 weeks) 12 Week Sessions (I)
Dates VarySession X (Non-Standard)
* May 26, 2008 - Memorial Day holiday observed
** July 4, 2008 - Independence Day holiday observed
Fall Semester 2008
Date Event
Monday, August 25, 2008 Classes Begin
Monday, September 1, 2008 Labor Day Observed
Monday, September 29, 2008
Tuesday, September 30, 2008
Rosh Hashanah (Classes cancelled after 6:00 pm)
Classes Resume at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, October 8
Thursday, October 9, 2008
Yom Kippur (Classes cancelled after 6:00 pm)
Classes Resume at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, November 26 - Saturday, November 29, 2008 Fall Recess
Monday, December 1, 2008 Classes Resume
Friday, December 5, 2008 Last Day of Classes
Saturday, December 6 - Sunday, December 7, 2008 Reading Days
Monday, December 8 - Monday, December 15, 2008 Semester Final Examinations
Tuesday, December 16, 2008 Winter Recess Begins
Spring Semester 2009
Date Event
Monday, January 12, 2009 Classes Begin
Monday, January 19, 2009 Martin Luther King Day Observed
Monday, March 9 - Saturday, March 14, 2009 Spring Recess
Monday, March 16, 2009 Classes Resume
Tuesday, April 7, 2009 (12:00 noon to 5:00 pm) Celebration of Academic Excellence
Monday, April 27, 2009 Last Day of Classes
Tuesday, April 28 - Wednesday, April 29, 2009 Reading Days
Thursday, April 30 - Thursday, May 7, 2009 Semester Final Examinations
Thursday, May 7 - Sunday, May 10, 2009 Commencement Weekend

Last updated: August 25, 2017 3:08 pm EST