UB topiary in from of Center for the Arts.

Contact

Phone: 716-645-5698

Hours: M - TH: 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

F: 10:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Email: UBregistrar@buffalo.edu

Walk in Assistance:
1Capen, North Campus
M - F, 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Academic Calendar: 2009–2010

Summer Sessions 2009
Start and End Dates Session
Monday, May 18 - Friday, June 26, 2009* (6 weeks) Summer Session I (J)
Monday, June 22 - Friday, July 31, 2009** (6 weeks) Summer Session II (K)
Monday, June 29 - Friday, August 7, 2009** (6 weeks) Summer Session III (M)
Monday, May 18 - Friday, July 17, 2009* ** (9 weeks) 9 Week Sessions (L)
Monday, May 18 - Friday, July 24, 2009* ** (10 weeks) 10 Week Sessions (A)
Monday, May 18 - Friday, August 7, 2009* ** (12 weeks) 12 Week Sessions (I)
Dates VarySession X (Non-Standard)
* May 25, 2009 - Memorial Day holiday observed
** July 4, 2009 - Independence Day holiday observed
Fall Semester 2009
Date Event
Monday, August 31, 2009 Classes Begin
Monday, September 7, 2009 Labor Day Observed
Friday, September 18, 2009
Saturday, September 19, 2009
Rosh Hashanah (Classes cancelled after 6:00 pm)
Classes Resume at 6:00 pm
Sunday, September 27, 2009
Monday, September 28, 2009
Yom Kippur (Classes cancelled after 6:00 pm)
Classes Resume at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, November 25 - Saturday, November 28, 2009 Fall Recess
Monday, November 30, 2009 Classes Resume
Friday, December 11, 2009 Last Day of Classes
Saturday, December 12 - Sunday, December 13, 2009 Reading Days
Monday, December 14 - Monday, December 21, 2009 Semester Final Examinations
Tuesday, December 22, 2009 Winter Recess Begins
Spring Semester 2010
Date Event
Monday, January 11, 2010 Classes Begin
Monday, January 18, 2010 Martin Luther King Day Observed
Monday, March 8 - Saturday, March 13, 2010 Spring Recess
Monday, March 15, 2010 Classes Resume
Monday, April 26, 2010 Last Day of Classes
Tuesday, April 27 - Wednesday, April 28, 2010 Reading Days
Thursday, April 29 - Thursday, May 6, 2010 Semester Final Examinations
Thursday, May 6 - Sunday, May 9, 2010 Commencement Weekend

Last updated: August 25, 2017 3:08 pm EST