UB topiary in from of Center for the Arts.

Contact

Phone: 716-645-5698

Hours: M - TH: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm

F: 10:00 am - 4:30 pm

Email: UBregistrar@buffalo.edu

Walk in Assistance:
Student Response Center
232 Capen Hall, North Campus
M - F, 8:30 am to 4:30 pm

Academic Calendar: 2017–2018

Summer Sessions 2017
Start and End Dates Session
Tuesday, May 30 - Friday, July 7, 2017*
(6 weeks)
Summer Session I (J)
Monday, June 26 - Friday, August 4, 2017**
(6 weeks)
Summer Session II (K)
Monday, July 10 - Friday, August 18, 2017**
(6 weeks)
Summer Session III (M)
Tuesday, May 30 - Friday, July 28, 2017* **
(9 weeks)
9 Week Sessions (L)
Tuesday, May 30 - Friday, August 4, 2017* **
(10 weeks)
10 Week Sessions (A)
Tuesday, May 30 - Friday, August 18, 2017* **
(12 weeks)
12 Week Sessions (I)
Dates Vary Session X (Non-Standard)
* May 29, 2017 - Memorial Day holiday observed
** July 4, 2017 - Independence Day holiday observed
Fall Semester 2017
Date Event
Monday, August 28, 2017 Classes Begin
Monday, September 4, 2017 Labor Day Observed
Wednesday, November 22 - Saturday, November 25, 2017 Fall Recess
Monday, November 27, 2017 Classes Resume
Friday, December 8, 2017 Last Day of Classes
Saturday, December 9 - Sunday, December 10, 2017 Reading Days
Monday, December 11 - Monday, December 18, 2017 Semester Final Examinations
Tuesday, December 19, 2017 Winter Recess Begins
Winter Session 2018
Date Event
Thursday, January 4, 2018 Classes Begin
Monday, January 15, 2018 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Observed
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 Last Day of Classes
Spring Semester 2018
Date Event
Monday, January 29, 2018 Classes Begin
Monday, March 19 - Saturday, March 24, 2018 Spring Recess
Monday, March 26, 2018 Classes Resume
Friday, May 11, 2018 Last Day of Classes
Saturday, May 12 - Sunday, May 13, 2018 Reading Days
Monday, May 14 - Saturday, May 19, 2018 Semester Final Examinations
Friday, May 18 - Sunday, May 20, 2018 Commencement Weekend

The University at Buffalo academic calendar is set by the Faculty Senate and University President, and dates may change at their discretion.

Last updated: April 25, 2017 11:07 am EST