UB topiary in from of Center for the Arts.

Contact

Phone: 716-645-5698

Hours: M - TH: 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

F: 10:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Email: UBregistrar@buffalo.edu

Walk in Assistance:
1Capen, North Campus
M - F, 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Academic Calendar: 2022–2023

Summer Sessions 2022
Start and End Dates Session
Tuesday, May 31 - Friday, July 8, 2022*
(6 Weeks)
Summer Session I (J)
Monday, June 27 - Friday, August 5, 2022**
(6 Weeks)
Summer Session II (K)
Monday, July 11 - Friday, August 19, 2022
(6 Weeks)
Summer Session III (M)
Tuesday, May 31 - Friday, July 29, 2022* **
(9 Weeks)
9 Week Sessions (L)
Tuesday, May 31 - Friday, August 5, 2022* **
(10 Weeks)
10 Week Sessions (A)
Tuesday, May 31 - Friday, August 19, 2022* **
(12 Weeks)
12 Week Sessions (I)
Dates Vary Session X (Non-Standard)
* May 30, 2022 - Memorial Day holiday observed
** July 4, 2022 - Independence Day holiday observed
Fall Semester 2022
Date Event
Monday, August 29, 2022 Classes Begin
Monday, September 5, 2022 Labor Day Observed
Wednesday, November 23 - Saturday, November 26, 2022 Fall Recess
Monday, November 28, 2022 Classes Resume
Friday, December 9, 2022 Last Day of Classes
Saturday, December 10 - Sunday, December 11, 2022 Reading Days
Monday, December 12 - Monday, December 19, 2022 Semester Final Examinations
Tuesday, December 20, 2022 Winter Recess Begins
Winter Session 2023
Date Event
Monday, January 4, 2023 Classes Begin
Monday, January 16, 2023 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Observed
Tuesday, January 24, 2023 Last Day of Classes
Spring Semester 2023
Date Event
Monday, January 30, 2023 Classes Begin
Monday, March 20 - Saturday, March 25, 2023 Spring Recess
Monday, March 27, 2023 Classes Resume
Friday, May 12, 2023 Last Day of Classes
Saturday, May 13 - Sunday, May 14, 2023 Reading Days
Monday, May 15 - Saturday, May 20, 2023 Semester Final Examinations
Friday, May 19 - Sunday, May 21, 2023 Commencement Weekend

The University at Buffalo academic calendar is set by the Faculty Senate and University President, and dates may change at their discretion.

Last updated: September 26, 2017 4:06 pm EST