UB topiary in from of Center for the Arts.

Contact

Phone: 716-645-5698

Hours: M - TH: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

F: 10:30 am - 4:00 pm

Email: UBregistrar@buffalo.edu

Walk in Assistance:
Student Response Center
232 Capen Hall, North Campus
M - F, 8:30 am to 4:30 pm

Academic Calendar: 2013–2014

Summer Sessions 2013
Start and End Dates Session
Monday, May 20 - Friday, June 28, 2013* (6 weeks) Summer Session I (J)
Monday, June 24 - Friday, August 2, 2013** (6 weeks) Summer Session II (K)
Monday, July 1 - Friday, August 9, 2013** (6 weeks) Summer Session III (M)
Monday, May 20 - Friday, July 19, 2013* ** (9 weeks) 9 Week Sessions (L)
Monday, May 20 - Friday, July 26, 2013* ** (10 weeks) 10 Week Sessions (A)
Monday, May 20 - Friday, August 9, 2013* ** (12 weeks) 12 Week Sessions (I)
Dates VarySession X (Non-Standard)
* May 27, 2013 - Memorial Day holiday observed
** July 4, 2013 - Independence Day holiday observed
Fall Semester 2013
Date Event
Monday, August 26, 2013 Classes Begin
Monday, September 2, 2013 Labor Day Observed
Wednesday, September 4, 2013
Thursday, September 5, 2013
Rosh Hashanah (Classes cancelled after 6:00 pm)
Classes Resume at 6:00 pm
Friday, September 13, 2013
Saturday, September 14, 2013
Yom Kippur (Classes cancelled after 6:00 pm)
Classes Resume at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, November 27 - Saturday, November 30, 2013 Fall Recess
Monday, December 2, 2013 Classes Resume
Friday, December 6, 2013 Last Day of Classes
Saturday, December 7 - Sunday, December 8, 2013 Reading Days
Monday, December 9 - Monday, December 16, 2013 Semester Final Examinations
Tuesday, December 17, 2013 Winter Recess Begins
Winter Session 2014
Date Event
Monday, January 6, 2014 Classes Begin
Monday, January 20, 2014 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Observed
Friday, January 24, 2014 Last Day of Classes
Spring Semester 2014
Date Event
Monday, January 27, 2014 Classes Begin
Monday, March 17 - Saturday, March 22, 2014 Spring Recess
Monday, March 24, 2014 Classes Resume
Friday, May 9, 2014 Last Day of Classes
Saturday, May 10 - Sunday, May 11, 2014 Reading Days
Monday, May 12 - Saturday, May 17, 2014 Semester Final Examinations
Friday, May 16 - Sunday, May 18, 2014 Commencement Weekend

The University at Buffalo academic calendar is set by the Faculty Senate and University President, and dates may change at their discretion.

Last updated: December 30, 2013 9:42 am EST