UB topiary in from of Center for the Arts.

Contact

Phone: 716-645-5698

Hours: M - TH: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

F: 10:30 am - 4:00 pm

Email: UBregistrar@buffalo.edu

Walk in Assistance:
Student Response Center
232 Capen Hall, North Campus
M - F, 8:30 am to 4:30 pm

Academic Calendar: 2015–2016

Summer Sessions 2015
Start and End Dates Session
Tuesday, May 26 - Friday, July 3, 2015* (6 weeks) Summer Session I (J)
Monday, June 22 - Friday, July 31, 2015** (6 weeks) Summer Session II (K)
Monday,July 6 - Friday, August 14, 2015** (6 weeks) Summer Session III (M)
Tuesday, May 26 - Friday, July 24, 2015* ** (9 weeks) 9 Week Sessions (L)
Tuesday, May 26 - Friday, July 31, 2015* ** (10 weeks) 10 Week Sessions (A)
Tuesday, May 26 - Friday, August 14, 2015* ** (12 weeks) 12 Week Sessions (I)
Dates VarySession X (Non-Standard)
* May 25, 2015 - Memorial Day holiday observed
** July 4, 2015 - Independence Day holiday observed
Fall Semester 2015
Date Event
Monday, August 31, 2015 Classes Begin
Monday, September 7, 2015 Labor Day Observed
Wednesday, November 25 - Saturday, November 28, 2015 Fall Recess
Monday, November 30, 2015 Classes Resume
Friday, December 11, 2015 Last Day of Classes
Saturday, December 12 - Sunday, December 13, 2015 Reading Days
Monday, December 14 - Monday, December 21, 2015 Semester Final Examinations
Tuesday, December 22, 2015 Winter Recess Begins
Winter Session 2016
Date Event
Monday, January 4, 2016 Classes Begin
Monday, January 18, 2016 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Observed
Friday, January 22, 2016 Last Day of Classes
Spring Semester 2016
Date Event
Monday, January 25, 2016 Classes Begin
Monday, March 14 - Saturday, March 19, 2016 Spring Recess
Monday, March 21, 2016 Classes Resume
Friday, May 6, 2016 Last Day of Classes
Saturday, May 7, 2016 - Sunday, May 8, 2016 Reading Days
Monday, May 9 - Saturday, May 14 Semester Final Examinations
Friday, May 13 - Sunday, May 16, 2016 Commencement Weekend

The University at Buffalo academic calendar is set by the Faculty Senate and University President, and dates may change at their discretion.

Last updated: July 22, 2015 3:01 pm EST