The Academic Info You Need to Know!

Get the information and resources you need for making decisions to support your academic success this semester.

Contact

Phone: 716-645-5698
M - TH: 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
F: 10 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Email: UBregistrar@buffalo.edu

Walk in Assistance:
1Capen, North Campus
CLOSED

2024–2025

Academic Calendar: 2024–2025

Summer Sessions 2024
Start and End Dates Session
Tuesday, May 28 - Friday, July 5, 2024* (6 Weeks) Summer Session I (J)
Monday, June 24 - Friday, Aug. 2, 2024**
(6 Weeks)
Summer Session II (K)
Monday, July 8 - Friday, Aug. 16, 2024
(6 Weeks)
Summer Session III (M)
Tuesday, May 28 - Friday, July 26, 2024* **
(9 Weeks)
9 Week Sessions (L)
Tuesday, May 28 - Friday, Aug. 2, 2024* **
(10 Weeks)
10 Week Sessions (A)
Tuesday, May 28 - Friday, Aug. 16, 2024* **
(12 Weeks)
12 Week Sessions (I)
Dates Vary Session X (Non-Standard)
* May 27, 2024 - Memorial Day holiday observed
** July 4, 2024 - Independence Day holiday observed
Fall Semester 2024
Date Event
Monday, Aug. 26, 2024 Classes Begin
Monday, Sept. 2, 2024 Labor Day Observed
Wednesday, Nov. 27 - Saturday, Nov. 30, 2024 Fall Recess
Monday, Dec. 2, 2024 Classes Resume
Friday, Dec. 6, 2024 Last Day of Classes
Saturday, Dec. 7 - Sunday, Dec. 8, 2024 Reading Days
Monday, Dec. 9 - Monday, Dec. 16, 2024 Semester Final Examinations
Tuesday, Dec. 17, 2024 Winter Recess Begins
Winter Session 2025
Date Event
Monday, Jan. 6, 2025 Classes Begin
Monday, Jan. 20, 2025 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Observed
Tuesday, Jan. 24, 2025 Last Day of Classes
Spring Semester 2025
Date Event
Monday, Jan. 27, 2025 Classes Begin
Monday, March 17 - Saturday, March 22, 2025 Spring Recess
Monday, March 24, 2025 Classes Resume
Friday, May 9, 2025 Last Day of Classes
Saturday, May 10 - Sunday, May 11, 2025 Reading Days
Monday, May 12 - Saturday, May 17, 2025 Semester Final Examinations
Friday, May 16 - Sunday, May 18, 2025 Commencement Weekend

The University at Buffalo academic calendar is set by the Faculty Senate and University President, and dates may change at their discretion.

Last updated: February 04, 2020 3:47 pm EST