Contact

Phone: 716-645-5698
M-TH: 8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
F: 10 a.m.-4:30 p.m.

Contact us online.

Fax: 716-645-7762

Walk-in Assistance at 1Capen, North Campus.

2024-25

Academic Calendar: 2024-25

Summer Sessions 2024
Start and End Dates Session
Tuesday, May 28-Monday, July 8, 2024* ** ***
(6 Weeks)
Summer Session I (J)
Monday, June 24-Friday, Aug. 2, 2024***
(6 Weeks)
Summer Session II (K)
Tuesday, July 9-Friday, Aug. 16, 2024
(6 Weeks)
Summer Session III (M)
Tuesday, May 28-Friday, July 26, 2024* ** *** 
(9 Weeks)
9 Week Sessions (L)
Tuesday, May 28-Friday, Aug. 7, 2024* ** ***
(10 Weeks)
10 Week Sessions (A)
Tuesday, May 28-Friday, Aug. 16, 2024* ** ***
(12 Weeks)
12 Week Sessions (I)
Dates Vary Session X (Non-Standard)

* May 27, 2024-Memorial Day holiday observed
** June 19, 2024-Juneteenth holiday observed
*** July 4, 2024-Independence Day holiday observed

Fall Semester 2024
Date Event
Monday, Aug. 26, 2024 Classes Begin
Monday, Sept. 2, 2024 Labor Day Observed
Monday, Oct. 14-Tuesday, Oct 15, 2024 Fall Break
Wednesday, Nov. 27-Saturday, Nov. 30, 2024 Thanksgiving Break
Monday, Dec. 2, 2024 Classes Resume
Monday, Dec. 9, 2024 Last Day of Classes
Tuesday, Dec. 10, 2024 Reading Day
Wednesday, Dec. 11-Wednesday, Dec. 18, 2024 Semester Final Examinations
Thursday, Dec. 19, 2024 Winter Recess Begins
Winter Session 2025
Start and End Dates Session
Friday, Dec. 27, 2024-Friday, Jan. 17, 2025* 3 week (15 day) session
Monday, Dec. 30, 2024-Friday, Jan. 17, 2025* 14-day session
Monday, Jan. 6, 2025-Friday, Jan. 17, 2025 2 week (10 day) session

*Jan. 1, 2024: New Year’s Day observed

Spring Semester 2025
Date Event
Wednesday, Jan. 22, 2025 Classes Begin
Monday, March 17-Saturday, March 22, 2025 Spring Recess
Monday, March 24, 2025 Classes Resume
Tuesday, May 6, 2025 Last Day of Classes
Wednesday, May 7, 2025 Reading Day
Thursday, May 8-Thursday, May 15, 2025 Semester Final Examinations
Friday, May 16-Sunday, May 18, 2025 Commencement Weekend

The University at Buffalo academic calendar is set by the Faculty Senate and University President, and dates may change at their discretion.

Last updated: January 09, 2024 9:48 am EST