The Academic Info You Need to Know!

Get the information and resources you need for making decisions to support your academic success this semester.

3 students looking at a binder manual.

Contact

Phone: 716-645-5698
M - TH: 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
F: 10 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Email: UBregistrar@buffalo.edu

Walk in Assistance:
1Capen, North Campus
Reservations required.

2025–2026

Academic Calendar: 2025–2026

Summer Sessions 2025
Start and End Dates Session
Tuesday, May 27 – Thursday, July 3, 2025* **
(6 Weeks)
Summer Session I (J)
Monday, June 23 - Friday, Aug. 1, 2025**
(6 Weeks)
Summer Session II (K)
Monday, July 7 - Friday, Aug. 15, 2025
(6 Weeks)
Summer Session III (M)
Tuesday, May 27 - Friday, July 25, 2025* **
(9 Weeks)
9 Week Sessions (L)
Tuesday, May 27 - Friday, Aug. 1, 2025* **
(10 Weeks)
10 Week Sessions (A)
Tuesday, May 27 - Friday, Aug. 15, 2025* **
(12 Weeks)
12 Week Sessions (I)
Dates Vary Session X (Non-Standard)
* Monday, May 26, 2025 - Memorial Day holiday observed
** Friday, July 4, 2025 - Independence Day holiday observed
Fall Semester 2025
Date Event
Monday, Aug. 25, 2025 Classes Begin
Monday, Sept. 1, 2025 Labor Day Observed
Wednesday, Nov. 26 - Saturday, Nov. 29, 2025 Fall Recess
Monday, Dec. 1, 2025 Classes Resume
Friday, Dec. 5, 2025 Last Day of Classes
Saturday, Dec. 6 - Sunday, Dec. 7, 2025 Reading Days
Monday, Dec. 8 - Monday, Dec. 15, 2025 Semester Final Examinations
Tuesday, Dec. 16, 2025 Winter Recess Begins
Winter Session 2026
Date Event
Monday, Jan. 5, 2026 Classes Begin
Monday, Jan. 19, 2026 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Observed
Tuesday, Jan. 23, 2026 Last Day of Classes
Spring Semester 2026
Date Event
Monday, Jan. 26, 2026 Classes Begin
Monday, March 16 - Saturday, March 21, 2026 Spring Recess
Monday, March 23, 2026 Classes Resume
Friday, May 8, 2026 Last Day of Classes
Saturday, May 9 - Sunday, May 10, 2026 Reading Days
Monday, May 11 - Saturday, May 16, 2026 Semester Final Examinations
Friday, May 15 - Sunday, May 17, 2026 Commencement Weekend

The University at Buffalo academic calendar is set by the Faculty Senate and University President, and dates may change at their discretion.

Last updated: June 29, 2020 5:31 pm EST