The Academic Info You Need to Know!

Get the information and resources you need for making decisions to support your academic success this semester.

Contact

Phone: 716-645-5698
M - TH: 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
F: 10 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Email: UBregistrar@buffalo.edu

Walk in Assistance:
1Capen, North Campus
CLOSED

UB is currently planning campus operations and course delivery for the fall 2020 semester. We appreciate your patience and are actively working to deliver the best academic and community experiences possible in accordance with public health guidelines.

Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar: 2020–2021

Summer Sessions 2020
Start and End Dates Session
Tuesday, May 26 - Friday, July 3, 2020* **
(6 Weeks)
Summer Session I (J)
Monday, June 22 - Friday, July 31, 2020***
(6 Weeks)
Summer Session II (K)
Monday, July 6 - Friday, Aug. 14, 2020***
(6 Weeks)
Summer Session III (M)
Tuesday, May 26 - Friday, July 24, 2020* ** ***
(9 Weeks)
9 Week Sessions (L)
Tuesday, May 26 - Friday, July 31, 2020* ** ***
(10 Weeks)
10 Week Sessions (A)
Tuesday, May 26 - Friday, Aug. 14, 2020* ** ***
(12 Weeks)
12 Week Sessions (I)
Dates Vary Session X (Non-Standard)

* May 25, 2020 - Memorial Day holiday observed
** June 19, 2020 - Juneteenth holiday observed
*** July 4, 2020 - Independence Day holiday observed

Fall Semester 2020
Date Event
Monday, Aug. 31, 2020 Classes Begin
Monday, Sept. 7, 2020 Labor Day Observed
Wednesday, Nov. 25 - Saturday, Nov. 28, 2020 Fall Recess
Monday, Nov. 30, 2020 Classes Resume
Friday, Dec. 11, 2020 Last Day of Classes
Saturday, Dec. 12 - Sunday, Dec. 13, 2020 Reading Days
Monday, Dec. 14 - Monday, Dec. 21, 2020 Semester Final Examinations
Tuesday, Dec. 22, 2020 Winter Recess Begins
Winter Session 2021
Date Event
Monday, Jan. 4, 2021 Classes Begin
Monday, Jan. 18, 2021 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Observed
Friday, Jan. 22, 2021 Last Day of Classes
Spring Semester 2021
Date Event
Monday, Jan. 25, 2021 Classes Begin
Monday, March 15 - Saturday, March 20, 2021 Spring Recess
Monday, March 22, 2021 Classes Resume
Friday, May 7, 2021 Last Day of Classes
Saturday, May 8 - Sunday, May 9, 2021 Reading Days
Monday, May 10 - Saturday, May 15, 2021 Semester Final Examinations
Friday, May 14 - Sunday, May 16, 2021 Commencement Weekend

The University at Buffalo academic calendar is set by the Faculty Senate and University President, and dates may change at their discretion.

Last updated: June 18, 2020 8:53 am EST