The Academic Info You Need to Know!

Get the information and resources you need for making decisions to support your academic success this semester.

Three UB students looking at a student manual.

Contact

Phone: 716-645-5698
M - TH: 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
F: 10 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Email: UBregistrar@buffalo.edu

Walk in Assistance:
1Capen, North Campus
Reservations required.

Spring 2021 Notice:

Most spring 2021 classes will begin on Feb. 1. The HUB class schedule has been updated to reflect this change.

Student Calendar: 2021-22

Important Dates & Upcoming Events
Start and End Dates Event
Friday, Jan. 22, 2021 Last Day of Winter Session Classes
Monday, Feb. 1, 2021 First Day of 15 Week (Standard) and 7 Week 1 Classes
Monday, Feb. 8, 2021 Last Day to Drop/Add 15 Week (Standard) and 7 Week 1 Classes
Thursday, Feb. 25, 2021 Last Day to Resign 7 Week 1 Classes
Friday, March 12, 2021 Last Day of 7 Week 1 Classes
Monday, March 22, 2021 First Day of 7 Week 2 Classes
Thursday, March 25, 2021 Last Day to Drop/Add 7 Week 2 Classes
Friday, April 16, 2021 Last Day to Resign 15 Week (Standard) Classes
Thursday, April 22, 2021 Last Day to Resign 7 Week 2 Classes
Friday, May 7, 2021 Last Day of 15 Week (Standard) and 7 Week 2 Classes
Tuesday, June 1, 2021 First Day of 12 Week (Standard), 10 Week, 6 Week 1 and 9 Week 1 Classes
Thursday, June 3, 2021 Last Day to Drop/Add 6 Week 1 Session Classes
Saturday, June 5, 2021 Last Day to Drop/Add 10 Week and 9 Week 1 Session Classes
Monday, June 7, 2021 Last Day to Drop/Add 12 Week (Standard Session) Classes
Monday, June 28, 2021 First Day of 6 Week 2 Classes
Monday, June 28, 2021 Cancelled - First Day of 6 Week 2 Classes
Monday, June 28, 2021 Last Day to Resign 6 Week 1 Session Classes
Wednesday, June 30, 2021 Last Day to Drop/Add 6 Week 2 Session Classes
Monday, July 5, 2021 First Day of Non-Standard Week 6 Classes
Thursday, July 8, 2021 Last Day to Drop/Add Non-Week 6 Session Classes

Last updated: December 23, 2020 8:25 am EST