The Academic Info You Need to Know!

Get the information and resources you need for making decisions to support your academic success this semester.

Contact

Phone: 716-645-5698
M - TH: 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
F: 10 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Email: UBregistrar@buffalo.edu

Walk in Assistance:
1Capen, North Campus
CLOSED

2010–2011

Academic Calendar: 2010–2011

Summer Semester 2010
Start and End Dates Session
Monday, May 17 - Friday, June 25, 2010* (6 weeks) Summer Session I (J)
Monday, June 21 - Friday, July 30, 2010** (6 weeks) Summer Session II (K)
Monday, June 28 - Friday, Aug. 6, 2010** (6 weeks) Summer Session III (M)
Monday, May 17 - Friday, July 16, 2010* ** (9 weeks) 9 Week Sessions (L)
Monday, May 17 - Friday, July 23, 2010* ** (10 weeks) 10 Week Sessions (A)
Monday, May 17 - Friday, Aug. 6, 2010* ** (12 weeks) 12 Week Sessions (I)
Dates Vary Session X (Non-Standard)
Fall Semester 2010
Date Event
Monday, Aug. 30, 2010 Classes Begin
Monday, Sept. 6, 2010 Labor Day Observed
Wednesday, Sept. 8, 2010
Thursday, Sept. 9, 2010
Rosh Hashanah (Classes cancelled after 6:00 pm)
Classes resume at 6:00 pm
Friday, Sept. 17, 2010
Saturday, Sept. 18, 2010
Yom Kippur (Classes cancelled after 6:00 pm)
Classes resume at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, Nov. 24 - Saturday, Nov. 27, 2010 Fall Recess
Monday, Nov. 29, 2010 Classes Resume
Friday, Dec. 10, 2010 Last Day of Classes
Saturday, Dec. 11 - Sunday, Dec. 12, 2010 Reading Days
Monday, Dec. 13 - Monday, Dec. 20, 2010 Semester Final Examinations
Tuesday, Dec. 21, 2010 Winter Recess Begins
Spring Semester 2011
Date Event
Monday, Jan. 17, 2011 Martin Luther King Day Observed
Tuesday, Jan. 18, 2011 Classes Begin
Monday, March 14 - Saturday, March 19, 2011 Spring Recess
Monday, March 21, 2011 Classes Resume
Monday, May 2, 2011 Last Day of Classes
Tuesday, May 3 - Wednesday, May 4, 2011 Reading Days
Thursday, May 5 - Thursday, May 12, 2011 Semester Final Examinations
Thursday, May 12 - Sunday, May 15, 2011 Commencement Weekend

Last updated: June 02, 2020 2:38 pm EST