Spring 2020: The Academic Info You Need to Know!

Get the information and resources you need for making decisions to support your academic success this semester.

Contact

Phone: 716-645-5698
M - TH: 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
F: 10 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Email: UBregistrar@buffalo.edu

Walk in Assistance:
1Capen, North Campus
CLOSED

2011–2012

Academic Calendar: 2011–2012

Summer Sessions 2011
Start and End Dates Session
Monday, May 23 - Friday, July 1, 2011* (6 weeks) Summer Session I (J)
Monday, June 27 - Friday, Aug. 5, 2011** (6 weeks) Summer Session II (K)
Tuesday, July 5 - Friday, Aug. 12, 2011** (6 weeks) Summer Session III (M)
Monday, May 23 - Friday, July 22, 2011* ** (9 weeks) 9 Week Sessions (L)
Monday, May 23 - Friday, July 29, 2011* ** (10 weeks) 10 Week Sessions (A)
Monday, May 23 - Friday, Aug. 12, 2011* ** (12 weeks) 12 Week Sessions (I)
Dates VarySession X (Non-Standard)
* May 30, 2011 - Memorial Day holiday observed
** July 4, 2011 - Independence Day holiday observed
Summer Drop/Add Dates
Fall Semester 2011
Date Event
Monday, Aug. 29, 2011 Classes Begin
Monday, Sept. 5, 2011 Labor Day Observed
Wednesday, Sept. 28, 2011
Thursday, Sept. 29, 2011
Rosh Hashanah (Classes cancelled after 6:00 pm)
Classes Resume at 6:00 pm
Friday, Oct. 7, 2011
Saturday, Oct. 8, 2011
Yom Kippur (Classes cancelled after 6:00 pm)
Classes Resume at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, Nov. 23 - Saturday, Nov. 26, 2011 Fall Recess
Monday, Nov. 28, 2011 Classes Resume
Friday, Dec. 9, 2011 Last Day of Classes
Saturday, Dec. 10 - Sunday, Dec. 11, 2011 Reading Days
Monday, Dec. 12 - Monday, Dec. 19, 2011 Semester Final Examinations
Tuesday, Dec. 20, 2011 Winter Recess Begins
Fall Drop/Add Dates
Spring Semester 2012
Date Event
Monday, Jan. 16, 2012 Martin Luther King Day Observed
Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2012 Classes Begin
Monday, March 12 - Saturday, March 17, 2012 Spring Recess
Monday, March 19, 2012 Classes Resume
Monday, April 30, 2012 Last Day of Classes
Tuesday, May 1 - Wednesday, May 2, 2012 Reading Days
Thursday, May 3 - Thursday, May 10, 2012 Semester Final Examinations
Thursday, May 10 - Sunday, May 13, 2012 Commencement Weekend

Last updated: February 04, 2020 3:47 pm EST