Contact

Phone: 716-645-5698
M-TH: 8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
F: 10 a.m.-4:30 p.m.

Contact us online.

Fax: 716-645-7762

Walk-in Assistance at 1Capen, North Campus.

2019-20

Academic Calendar: 2019-20

Summer Sessions 2019
Start and End Dates Session
Tuesday, May 28-Friday, July 5, 2019*
(6 Weeks)
Summer Session I (J)
Monday, June 24-Friday, Aug. 2, 2019**
(6 Weeks)
Summer Session II (K)
Monday, July 8-Friday, Aug. 16, 2019**
(6 Weeks)
Summer Session III (M)
Tuesday, May 28-Friday, July 26, 2019* **
(9 Weeks)
9 Week Sessions (L)
Tuesday, May 28-Friday, Aug. 2, 2019* **
(10 Weeks)
10 Week Sessions (A)
Tuesday, May 28-Friday, Aug. 16, 2019* **
(12 Weeks)
12 Week Sessions (I)
Dates Vary Session X (Non-Standard)
* May 27, 201-emorial Day holiday observed
** July 4, 201-ndependence Day holiday observed
Fall Semester 2019
Date Event
Monday, Aug. 26, 2019 Classes Begin
Monday, Sept. 2, 2019 Labor Day Observed
Wednesday, Nov. 20-Saturday, Nov. 30, 2019 Fall Recess
Monday, Dec. 2, 2019 Classes Resume
Friday, Dec. 6, 2019 Last Day of Classes
Saturday, Dec. 7-Sunday, Dec. 8, 2019 Reading Days
Monday, Dec. 9-Monday, Dec. 16, 2019 Semester Final Examinations
Tuesday, Dec. 17, 2019 Winter Recess Begins
Winter Session 2020
Date Event
Monday, Jan. 6, 2020 Classes Begin
Monday, Jan. 20, 2020 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Observed
Friday, Jan. 24, 2020 Last Day of Classes
Spring Semester 2020
Date Event
Monday, Jan. 27, 2020 Classes Begin
Monday, March 1-aturday, March 21, 2020 Spring Recess
Monday, March 23, 2020 Classes Resume
Friday, May 8, 2020 Last Day of Classes
Saturday, May 9-Sunday, May 10, 2020 Reading Days
Monday, May 11-Saturday, May 16, 2020 Semester Final Examinations
Friday, May 15-Sunday, May 17, 2020 Commencement Weekend

The University at Buffalo academic calendar is set by the Faculty Senate and University President, and dates may change at their discretion.

Last updated: June 09, 2021 12:35 pm EST